Board of Directors and CEO

Always looking out for your best interest.

Meet the A-Team

We can't do it alone, so having the right partners makes all the difference. Fortera Credit Union is guided by an engaged and passionate leadership team who work diligently to uphold our members' and team members' best interests.

Tom Kane | President and Chief Executive Officer

Tom Kane

Board of Directors

One of the foundational strengths of a credit union is its all-volunteer Board of Directors. Our unpaid volunteers enjoy serving their members with the dedication, leadership and insight that has made your Credit Union a success for over 64 years. Directors are elected by the membership at each year’s annual meeting. Their responsibilities include establishing policy, planning the direction of the Credit Union, declaring dividends, and setting interest rates.

  • Edward H. “Happy” Higgins, III – Chairman
  • Rick Hackwell – Vice Chair
  • Linda Griffy - Secretary
  • Owen Schroeder - Treasurer
  • James Embry - Director
  • Richard Glass - Director
  • Nellynn Henson - Director
  • David D. Jones - Director
  • Leida Perez - Director

Board Advisory Council

As ambassadors of the Credit Union, Advisory Council member responsibilities include, but are not limited to, providing input, advice and suggestions to the Fortera Credit Union Board of Directors and Staff.

  • Jordan Harmon - Board Advisory Member

What's New