Scholarship Winners

2018 Scholarship Winners Announced

For the 9th year in a row, Fortera awards $2000 scholarships to six high-school graduates. 

The Fortera Credit Union Scholarship Program was established to help student members pursue a post-secondary education toward an undergraduate or associates degree or trade certification. To be considered for this scholarship, these graduating high school seniors had to have a grade point average of at least 2.0 on a 4-point scale; be the primary Credit Union account holder of an account that is in good standing and become a full-time student at an accredited college, university, community college, or technical school. Every applicant also had to submit an essay on the topic, “Two ideas on ways to promote financial services to your generation.”



Alexandria Evans Kiara Evans

Alexandria Evans
Hopkinsville High School
to attend
Bellarmine University

Kiara Evans
Fort Campbell High School
to attend
Middle Tennessee State University.
Jonathon Hoffman Samantha Howard

Jonathon Hoffman
Northeast High School
to attend
Austin Peay State University.

Samantha Howard
Alabama School of Math and Science
to attend
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Talynn Johnson Valerie Warrick

Talynn Johnson
Christian County High School
to attend
the University of Louisville

Valerie Warrick
Middle College at APSU
to attend
Austin Peay State University. 


  Chat Now