2019 Scholarship Winners Announced

Fortera Credit Union has awarded six $2,000 scholarships.  The scholarship program was established in 2009 to assist students in pursuing their post-secondary education.

To be eligible for the scholarship, students must:

    • earn a minimum of a 2.0 GPA on a 4.0 scale;
    • be a primary Fortera Credit Union account holder of an account in good standing;
    • become a full-time student at an accredited college, university, community college or technical school; and
    • submit an essay on the topic of promoting financial services to their generation.  

Congratulations to this year’s well-deserving scholarship recipients!



Fleurcey Auguste Riley Fort

Fleurcey Auguste
West Creek High School
to attend
Murray State University

Riley Fort
Hopkinsville High School
to attend

University of Kentucky

Hannah Logue Valencia McGuire

Hannah Logue
Kenwood High School
to attend
Tennessee Tech University

Valencia McGuire
Northeast High School
to attend
Alabama A&M University

John Shontez Matlock, Jr. Ellie Streeter

John Shontez Matlock, Jr.
Christian County High School
to attend
Hopkinsville Community College
&  Murray State University

Ellie Streeter
Clarksville High School
to attend
 University of Tennessee - Knoxville 


  Chat Now